top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

2 Of My Favorite Instant Pot Recipes

I am VERY much behind the ball on this one, but I've finally started using my Instant Pot! This has been sitting in my cabinet since last Christmas -- and I'm so excited to tell you about the first 2 recipes I've made.


Vegan Lentil Sloppy Joes

I've made many different variations of meatless Sloppy Joes - mostly in the Slow Cooker, but this recipe is by FAR the best I have tried. And, it's much healthier - the recipes I have used before called for a lot of ketchup as part of the sauce. I love ketchup, but it's salty and I can't think of one nutritional ingredient in it! Instead, this has tomato paste and lots of vegetables and spices to create a deep flavor - such as garlic, red pepper, and chili powder. It calls for a bit of brown sugar at the end, but I omitted this. I didn't have any buns on hand so just used plain old Wheat Bread. Still delicious!!




Corn Chowder

I used to love Corn Chowder when I was little. I haven't had it in years, and then it popped up on my Pinterest home page. I tried this recipe from Recipes from a Pantry and it was absolutely delicious! It was sweet but savory. We made this on a cold fall night, but I think this may be my new summer soup. It's light but hearty at the same time. And, I can't wait to try it when fresh corn is in season! We used frozen for this, but you never would have known. Not only is this a easy weeknight meal, but it's SO inexpensive! You probably already have most of the ingredients on hand, and if you don't - I bet you'll just need to pick up a few things to make this soup. The only thing I would change for next time is adding some sliced jalapeños on top - you know how much I love my spicy food!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page