top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Girl Scout Cookie Overhaul

Updated: May 21, 2020


I absolutely love Girl Scout Cookies - I mean, I'm not sure if there is anyone out there that doesn't. My favorite were always the Caramel Delites, but I could never have just one. Or two. Whoops -there goes the sleeve! So, I was a happy lady when I found this recipe from Eating Bird Food. With only 4 ingredients and no baking required, this one seriously hits the after-dinner-sweet-tooth-craving out of the park, WITHOUT the guilt! Toasting the coconut will make your kitchen smell AMAZING (BTW, I toasted this in a skillet for about 3 minutes, instead of heating up the oven. But either works!). Then we have the dates - these are such an amazing natural sweetener - you would never guess this cookie doesn't have sugar in it. Melt some chocolate and coconut oil together for the drizzle, and you have yourself a Girl Scout Cookie!








19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page