top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Sweet Potato Bites 🍠

I LOVE appetizers. I often get caught up in the dip game - hummus, a vegan ranch, buffalo dip... it's just too easy!! So this was a great recipe to switch it up. As most things I make are, it was quick and simple to whip up. Slice and roast the sweet potatoes, make fresh guac 🥑, and add a topping. The recipe called for bacon, but I replaced it with a grape tomato. You could also drizzle with a vegan cheese sauce, hot sauce, add a slice or two of bell pepper...whatever you're in the mood for! You will find me having these alongside some Chardonnay this evening....I LOVE weekend Happy Hour's!!! 🍷


OH MY GOSH I almost forgot the best part. I sprinkled Trader Joe's Everything But The Bagel Seasoning over these. If you haven't tried this, you can find it on Amazon (or obviously at Trader Joe's)- it is a MUST HAVE pantry staple!! A blend of spices such as Onion, Garlic, and Sea Salt, this is good on almost everything (especially Avo Toast).


Enjoy!!




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page