top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

30 Minute Vegan Chili with a Secret Ingredient 🙊

Updated: May 29, 2020

I can't get enough of chili!! It goes with everything....by itself, over rice, over pasta, with chips, the list goes on. I've recently been on the hunt for a NO CROCKPOT chili, and when Forks Over Knives put this on their Instagram the other day, I got the ingredients immediately. Quick to make and nothing out of the ordinary on the grocery list. There is literally nothing better than curling up on the couch with a big ol' bowl of this!


So, WHAT is the secret ingredient!??!?! I like my chili thick and saucy, and I found this one to be a bit light and heavier on the vegetable broth (which is probably healthier, but I had to fatten it up a bit). So, I used an immersion blender for about 15 seconds and then added fresh, North End tomato sauce from Monica's Mercato. You might not think there is any "secret" to tomato sauce, but this isn't just any old sauce - it's authentic Italian marinara sauce. It really adds additional depth to the soup and makes it into a heartier meal. You can't get any closer to Italy than this!!! I added this at the end and it was the perfect way to wrap up my chili. Rao's would also be a good alternative, if you're just looking to get something quickly at the store or don't have access to homemade. Their sauce is pretty darn close to the real thing!!!


Enjoy!




38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page