top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Lentil Tortilla Soup Made Vegan

No matter the season, I always like to have soup on hand. I make a big batch, put in muffin tins, freeze overnight, and then store them in a big bag in the freezer. If I'm ever in a pinch for lunch or dinner, I can take a few out, throw in a sauce pan with a little veggie broth, and I have a meal in under 10 minutes! This Lentil Tortilla Soup is one of my favorites. Full of healthy ingredients, it's easy to make Vegan by eliminating the cheese and heavy cream. I think it's perfect without those, but if you wanted to go the extra mile you could use cashew cream instead.

What I love about this soup (besides how good it tastes), is that you can make it three different ways: slow-cooker, Instant Pot, or stove-top. I'm still learning/terrified of my Instant Pot, and didn't want to wait hours on end in the crockpot for this to be done, so I made this batch on the stove. It only took about 30 minutes, and I have lunch (or dinner) for at least a week!



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page