top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Macaroni and "Cheese"


I've been a little off my game this week and not physically feeling 100%. So, what do I want to eat? Comfort food, of course. Mom just dropped off some banana bread, which will make me actually get out of bed tomorrow :). And there is NOTHING better than Mac and Cheese when you need a yummy dinner that will also give you a hug.


I won't lie, it takes a little more work than just grabbing a box of Annie's, because we are focusing on whole-plants here!! Processed food has it's place, but this isn't one of them (in my opinion). All you need is 30 minutes to make the cheese sauce, which you can make in a big batch and freeze leftovers. Once that's made, all you need to do is boil some pasta and you are ready to go. I didn't have much energy today so I just added some scallions to this batch, but I usually try to incorporate an additional veggie or two to bulk it up. Broccoli is a huge winner, but really any vegetable works. I've used asparagus, tomatoes...pasta and cheese really go with anything!


Enjoy!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page