top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

"No Tuna" Salad

Updated: May 15, 2020

I miss chicken salad. I said it. Yes, I love everything about being plant-based - for my health, for the animals, and for the planet. But I have to admit - I used to LOVE CHICKEN SALAD SO MUCH. So, finding replicas is always fun and even though this was technically "tuna" salad, it curbed my craving. I had one serving in a lettuce wrap and then one serving on a piece of bread. I always need to have some sort of carb with my dinner or I'll end up snacking all night. It was so quick to make - I think it took me longer to wash and dry the lettuce than it did to prepare the filling. Perfect for Sunday meal prep (not that I've done ANY of that during quarantine) - this was crunchy, creamy, and of course - from Forks Over Knives.


Enjoy!






11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page