top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Quinoa Pad Thai

I have been going low-carb lately and feeling SO much better! As a Vegan, it's easy to get tied up into defaulting to bread, pasta or rice to have with your vegetables. But, I've been swapping those with zoodles, cauliflower rice, and sweet potato toast and in just one week have noticed a big difference. So, this Pad Thai from Nora Cooks Vegan was supposed to be made with zoodles - however after spiralizing the zucchini, it was a huge pile of water! This Zucchini was home-grown - absolutely enormous, full of seeds, and I think just wasn't made for the spiralizer (however it was great in other recipes this week just sliced and roasted!). So, I had to sub in quinoa for this dish at the last minute. I steamed asparagus, broccoli, and carrots, quickly made the sauce, and it all came together!


Sauce Details


Soy Sauce

Rice Vinegar

Maple Syrup (The recipe calls for 4 tablespoons, I only used 3 and think even 2 will suffice)

Lime Juice

Sriracha


I topped it off with scallions, slivered almonds, and of course, an extra drizzle of sriracha.


Enjoy!!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page