top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Sweet Potato Avocado Toast

Sick of your Avocado Toast routine? Try making it with Sweet Potato Toast!


What to do:


1️⃣ Make the Toast. I used Caulipower's Roasted Sweet Potato Toast (you can find it in the frozen aisle) - ready in just 12 minutes in the oven!

2️⃣ Make the Avo/Guac 🥑. I mash the avocado in a bowl, add Trader Joes Everything But The Bagel Seasoning, and that's it! I used to add a bunch of different spices (salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder), but now everything is in this one bottle. THANK YOU TRADER JOES 🙏🙏🙏

3️⃣ Top with a thinly sliced tomato

4️⃣ Drizzle with hot sauce and more EBTB seasoning if desired!


Can't find frozen Sweet Potato Toasts at your grocery store, or just want to make your own? Try this recipe from Lexi's Clean Kitchen - it's a foolproof method and she has a TON of topping ideas (both sweet and savory!). I also like that she uses the oven for this. I've seen many recipes that claim you can cut the sweet potato, put it in a toaster, and wa-la. This could definitely be true, but knowing how long a sweet potato takes to get soft, I have trouble believing this method really works!! If you've tried it, let me know!


Enjoy!!




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page