top of page
Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2

Vegan Tomato Soup🍅

We are in the middle of a heat wave here in Boston and YES I've been having hot soup for dinner. As long as I'm inside in the AC, what does it matter?! I love making this recipe because it always leaves me with lots of leftovers, and, in my opinion, soup always tastes better the next day. It's easy to freeze - and it comes together so quickly.


Sunday night dinner this week was soup and a salad for me, soup & grilled cheese for the non-vegan in the house😉.


I used this recipe from Nora Cooks Vegan - it doesn't leave you feeling boated like canned soup usually does (so much sodium!!), it's nice and creamy from the cashews, and has lots of good-for-you ingredients. You can play around with different variations (such as adding basil to the blender and making a tomato-basil version), but I like mine plain with just a sprinkle of the basil on top.


Enjoy!!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page